ePaper:
Restart in production

Creating added value from
shop floor to top floor

Download now

How companies reduce operating costs in the short term and become competitive again in the long term

Exceptional year 2020: Manufacturing companies face a double challenge. They must reduce fixed costs in the short term and become profitable again, and they must regain their competitiveness in the long term. The best opportunities for meeting this challenge are offered by the digital transformation towards a systematically data-driven manufacturing process. The FORCAM eBook “Data-driven Manufacturing” shows the major trends in the era of the industrial Internet of Things (IIoT) as well as the technological requirements – including a checklist.

Success factor:
Digital Strategy
Success factor:
IIoT Technology
Success factor:
Project checklist

Profit from the digital business processes of the future

The opportunities offered by digitization represent a revolution for the manufacturing industry: new supply and service chains are emerging and new business models are displacing old ones. In the era of the Industrial Internet of Things (IIoT), companies are concerned about their future viability. The solution lies in an intelligent, adaptable IIoT platform solution. Only those who work with a flexible and cloud-enabled platform technology will participate in the digital business processes of the future.

Integrative platform solution for composition and collaboration

A company can exploit the advantages of industrial IoT with a flexible IIoT platform solution that protects investments in existing IT systems and enables innovation. This enables companies to compose their own individually required IT architecture – manufacturer-independent, flexible, value-adding.

The three central tasks of a smart factory technology:

  • Full transparency through connectivity
  • Higher efficiency through digital twin of production
  • Greatest flexibility through open web interfaces

Clear project planning is half the battle

Digital transformation is also easy – clear project planning is half the battle. There are three essential steps:

  1. First, a cross-functional team analyzes the supplier market and draws up a time and action plan.
  2. Second, a system design is developed that breaks away from data silo structures and creates a technological openness for new solutions.
  3. Thirdly, a pilot project: the aim is to achieve rapid results and a concrete proof of value. Then the rollout can begin.

Questions & Answers

Lern how to digitize your shop floor with #1 solution

request our trial version for 14 days free of charge

Try solution free of charge

About FORCAM

FORCAM is one of the world’s leading solution providers in the field of production control in the industrial Internet of Things (IIoT). Since its foundation in 2001, our claim has been: We support manufacturing companies in significantly increasing their production efficiency and optimizing their processes in a sustainable manner. After more than 20 years of IT and manufacturing experience, we have developed into a fully comprehensive digitalization service provider for industry.

ePaper:
Neustart in der Fertigung

Mehrwert schaffen von der Maschine bis zum Management

Jetzt downloaden

Wie Unternehmen kurzfristig Fixkosten senken und langfristig wieder wettbewerbsfähig werden

Ausnahmejahr 2020: Fertigende Unternehmen stehen vor einer zweifachen Herausforderung. Sie müssen kurzfristig Fixkosten senken und wieder profitabel werden, und sie müssen langfristig ihre Wettbewerbsfähigkeit zurückerobern. Die besten Chancen für diese Herausforderung bietet die digitale Transformation hin zu einer systematisch datengetriebenen Fertigung. Das FORCAM eBook „Data-driven Manufacturing“ zeigt die großen Trends in der Ära des industriellen Internets der Dinge (IIoT) sowie die technologischen Voraussetzungen auf – inklusive Checkliste.

Erfolgsfaktor:
Digital-Strategie
Erfolgsfaktor:
IIoT-Technologie
Erfolgsfaktor:
Projekt-Checkliste

Von den digitalen Geschäftsprozessen der Zukunft profitieren

Die Möglichkeiten der Digitalisierung bedeuten für die fertigende Industrie eine Revolution: neue Liefer- und Serviceketten entstehen, neue Geschäftsmodelle verdrängen alte. In der Ära des industriellen Internets der Dinge (IIoT) geht es für Unternehmen um ihre Zukunftsfähigkeit. Die Lösung liegt in einer intelligenten, anpassungsfähigen IIoT-Plattform-Lösung. An den digitalen Geschäftsprozessen der Zukunft wird nur teilnehmen, wer mit einer flexiblen und cloudfähigen Plattform-Technologie arbeitet.

Integrative Plattform-Lösung ohne Lock-in-Effekt

Die Vorteile des industriellen IoT nutzt ein Unternehmen mit einer flexiblen IIoT-Plattform-Lösung, die Investitionen in vorhandene IT-Systeme schützt und Innovationen ermöglicht. Damit können Unternehmen ihre individuell benötigte IT-Architektur selbst komponieren – herstellerunabhängig, flexibel, wertschöpfend.

Die drei zentralen Aufgaben einer Smart Factory-Technologie:

  1. Volle Transparenz durch Konnektivität
  2. Höhere Effizienz durch digitalen Zwilling der Produktion
  3. Größte Flexibilität durch offene Web-Schnittstellen

Klare Projektplanung ist die halbe Miete

Digitale Transformation geht auch einfach – dabei ist eine klare Projektplanung die halbe Miete. Es geht um drei wesentliche Schritte:

  1. Erstens analysiert ein bereichsübergreifendes Team den Anbietermarkt und erstellt einen Zeit- und Aktionsplan.
  2. Zweitens wird ein Systemdesign entwickelt, das sich von Daten-Silo-Strukturen verabschiedet und eine technologische Offenheit für neue Lösungen schafft.
  3. Drittens ein Pilotprojekt: Dabei geht es um schnelle Ergebnisse und einen konkreten Proof-of-Value. Danach kann der Rollout starten.

Fragen & Antworten

Fertigungskosten deutlich senken – jetzt unverbindlich IIoT-Lösung testen

Fordern Sie jetzt Ihre 14 tägige Testversion an – kostenfrei

Jetzt Anfragen

Über FORCAM

FORCAM ist einer der weltweit führenden Lösungsanbieter im Bereich Fertigungssteuerung im industriellen Internet der Dinge (IIoT). Seit Gründung 2001 heißt unser Anspruch: Wir unterstützen fertigende Unternehmen, ihre Effizienz in der Produktion deutlich zu steigern und die Prozesse nachhaltig zu optimieren. Nach über 20 Jahren IT- und Fertigungs-Erfahrung haben wir uns zum vollumfänglichen Digitalisierungsdienstleister für die Industrie entwickelt.

Webinar mit FORCAM-Gründer Franz Gruber: So gelingt der Neustart in der Fabrik      mehr erfahren